Introductions!

Hello there! My name is Brenda, I am a fourth-year student at UC Merced who will hop on a plane for 19 hours, to study in another country for the fall, in less than a week!

I was born and raised in Merced, California and now attend college at UC Merced, so it is safe to say I haven’t traveled much. Now that I think about it, I have never been anywhere that wasn’t on the west coast. Even more crazy, I’ve never been away from home for longer than 2 weeks!

So where did I decide to study abroad? Australia.

kids_australia_map_by_pippy92-d3b86rl

Australia is probably the furthest I could have gone away from home without doing a complete circle around the globe, yet this girl who’s never been anywhere outside of California, is going all the way over there...alone.

I am excited and of course a little nervous for this new journey. It will be interesting to see how i do actually on my own for the first time, and luckily I will have this blog where I will document it all!

 

Leave a Reply

