Time Travel

I have arrived in Melbourne! I  was exhausted after a 19 hour flight, that seemed like days, because technically it was days.

Sunday night I flew out from San Francisco International Airport. When I got onto my first plane that would take me to my first stop, Auckland, New Zealand, I honestly felt like I was floating. That’s the best way I can put it – airy – like in a dream. I was sitting on the airplane and it still had not hit me that I would be in Australia in less than a day.

Lucky for me my flight was at night so I slept most of the way, but not before they fed me dinner, and breakfast! 🙂

Travel route

Since the plane’s route was across the Pacific Ocean, looking out my window was pitch black, until 5:00 AM on Tuesday morning when I saw the city of Auckland outside my window for the first time. That’s when it finally hit me, I am abroad.

Looking down at all the little lights, I was probably the only one with a giant smile on my face at 5:00 in the morning. Once 8:00 a.m. rolled around it was the time to hop on my final plane to get to Melbourne.

DSCN1352

 

The part that I found so crazy about it all was that I left on a Sunday night and arrived on a Tuesday morning. Traveling ahead of time is so weird to me. It’s weird to think I have lived a day of my life without actually living it. In 4 months, when I travel back home, I’ll get that day back. But for now I’m looking forward to the rest of my days in Melbourne!

Until next time!

Brenda

2 thoughts on “Time Travel

Leave a Reply

