The MOST Australian Song

Restaurants, grocery stores, and even while walking past a pub (bar)… I’ve heard this song quite a lot, even though it was written in the ’80s. (Play it while you read this post!)

A friend of mine who is native to Australia calls it “The most Australian song ever”. It talks about Aussies (Australians), the weather and even Vegemite sandwiches!

I admit that I’ve caught myself humming this song a couple of times. What can I say? It’s a catchy tune!

In terms of today’s music, it’s very similar to some artists that you’d hear in the United States. But it’s cool learn about and hear parts of the Australian culture!

It will definitely be a song that reminds me of my time in Australia.

Maybe I’ll take it back home with me!

Cheers!

Brenda

 

Leave a Reply

