First Day of Senior Year!

I’ve been in school here in Australia for 5 weeks now, but fall semester has just started back at UC Merced.

Since I’ve been here, I had forgotten all about this being my last official year in college. It’s weird to me that I didn’t feel like a senior in college until uni (Aussie word that is short for university!) started back home. I’m not sure it’s really hit me yet that I am in my last year of college, but I know that will change once I’m back home.

When I come back it will be my last semester of college! It makes me a little sad I will not be back home for my last fall semester at UC Merced, but I’m also still very glad I mustered up the courage to study abroad while I had the chance.

I know when its time to head back home there will be so much to look forward to, but for now, I’m looking forward to all I have to experience my fall semester here in Australia.

Even though I’ve been in class for 5 weeks already,  I feel like I can now say that I am officially a senior in college!

Unimelb

Cheers!

Brenda

 

Leave a Reply

