New Beginnings..

Welcome!

My name is Christian Gutierrez and I am a third year political science major at the University of California, Merced. A few months ago I made the decision to study abroad in the one the most diverse cities in the world, London, England. As excited as I was for this opportunity, I was nervous. Being from the Bay Area in California, I always had the comfort of going home on the weekends to see my mom since it was only a 2 hour drive. Now fast forward a few months to today and I just off of a 10.5 hour plane ride and I’m relaxing my flat in Central London, which will be my home for the next 4 months.

Being a first generation college student, never did I believe studying abroad would be a possibility for me, but now that I am here it has become one of the best decision I could have made not just in my college career but my life.

While I am anxious, I am also excited for this opportunity given to me to grow as a person and experience the world in a different way than I’ve ever had. I hope this blog will give you guys a glimpse into the amazing experience I have embarked on.

london

2 thoughts on “New Beginnings..

Leave a Reply

