Vertigo

Last weekend I think I did just about every touristy thing there was to do in Sydney, Australia.

One of those things was visit the Sydney Tower Eye.

The height of Sydney Tower Eye from the bottom to the very tip of the spire is 309 metres. That is about 1,015 feet into the air! It is the second tallest observation point in the Southern hemisphere.


There is also an option to walk out onto a deck outside of the tower, but I was definitely not game for that! Looking down from the observation deck was enough to give me vertigo! I’ve never been up that high and been able to look down.

If you are ever in Sydney, I think the observation deck during the night time is your best option. You get to see all the amazing city lights and the Opera House and Sydney Bridge lit up from highest spot in the city.

Well, I have to get back to studying but if you’re ever in Sydney, Australia I highly recommend the view from the Sydney Tower Eye!

Cheers!

Brenda

Leave a Reply

