Slow Down

So today I woke up with the realization that I was going to be alone in my flat this weekend.

Somehow everyone had plans to visit other countries, except me. Everyone says that while in Europe you should see as many countries as possible; however, I prefer depth. I want to be able to see the culture and not just the tourist sights, just as I would prefer to stay in a family’s home rather than a hotel. But for now I think it is good to slow down, take a deep breath, and just look out the window.

window-view

With school finally picking up I have barely had time to really relax and enjoy a day to myself. Planning a trip to another country can get stressful, so today I am making sure that I just sit back and enjoy the cloudy weather with a blanket and some movies. Then tomorrow I will dive right back into school work. 🙂

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

