The Australian Bachelor

Back home, the show The Bachelor has been watched fanatically for 20 seasons, not including how ever long The Bachelorette has been on as well.

And here in Australia, The Bachelor is something that is just now being introduced. It is definitely what a majority of people are watching on Thursday night at 8:00pm — myself included. 🙂

This is the season’s bachelor, ex-Bachelorette contestant Richie Strachan.

bachelor.jpg

I never watched The Bachelor or The Bachelorette back home, but I think I started watching it here in Australia because it kinda reminded me of home. It’s very similar to the U.S. show; interesting contestants, crazy dates – only with cool accents, of course.

Tonight was the season finale, and I won’t ruin the ending for you in case your ever watch it, but of course it was shocking!

Australia has a lot of television shows that are adaptations or knock offs of American ones. For example: So You Think You Can Dance, Iron Chef, The Bachelor, X Factor and The Voice just to name a few. And I think for the same reason I mentioned before, I’ve been watching a lot of television – it’s a small reminder of home.

Although it’s probably a little obvious to you that I’m missing home, there are only a few more weeks left in the semester so I have to take advantage of my time here in Australia.

And now that The Bachelor is over, I have more time to explore Melbourne!

Cheers!

Brenda

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

