End of Midterm Season!

The end of midterm season means the end of the seemingly endless list of papers I had to write! So what better way to celebrate than with a spontaneous trip!

This weekend calls for a day trip to Phillip Island, Australia.

philip
Summerland Beach, Australia

 

This gorgeous beach is just an hour and a half away from Melbourne.  I’m excited to see Summerland Beach for myself, and especially to watch the Penguin Parade  at sunset! Apparently as the sun goes down, Little Penguins come ashore to return to their homes in the sand dunes.

How cute are these Little Penguins!

penguin-2-700x476
Little Penguins – Smallest species of penguins! (credit: visitphillipisland.com)

 

 

But what I am (obviously) MOST excited for is that I’ve heard that Phillip Island actually has its own chocolate factory!

 

chocolate factory.JPG

I’ll be sure to take plenty of pictures of Summerland Beach and the Penguin Parade to share with you later. I can’t guarantee I’ll have pictures of chocolate though (I’ll try not to eat it before I get pictures!) :3

I hope you all have a good weekend!

Cheers!

Brenda

Leave a Reply

