London Fashion Week 2016

As many of you know, London is considered to be one of the fashion capitals of the world and from what I’ve experienced so far, it really is. From walking down Oxford Street to roaming around the local boutique shops in the SoHo district, everyone is always dressing to impress.

I’ve never really been into fashion. A simple flannel and jeans will do for me, but I couldn’t help but notice how big of a deal fashion is to London. Where I live, Mercedez-Benz cars are parked outside of my flat with the logo “London Fashion Week” and there are also many models/top designers staying across the street from me. I can’t believe that I’m in a city where fashion is such a huge part of the culture.

Next to my local grocery store, they were having a party and you could only see paparazzi waiting for important people to arrive. This is a 2 minute walk from me, and it’s just crazy how some of the main designers and models are partying it up and celebrating fashion week so close to my flat!

thumbnail_fashionweek.jpg

I never imagined that I’d be this close to a fashion week or be able to see drivers and designers and whatnot. While I’m not big on fashion, I feel so fortunate to be able to experience a city during such an important week.

That’s something else I can cross off my list and say that I’ve experienced while being abroad.

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

