Phillip Island

I know you all have been waiting for my weekend recap, so let’s get to it!

In case you didn’t know already, last weekend I traveled to Phillip Island for the weekend to celebrate the end of midterms.

I went surfing and actually stood up on the board! I had pictures to show you but… my friend lost his GoPro in the ocean… so you’ll have to take my word for it! But I did get one group selfie before leaving our phones in the car.

Although I did not get so see the penguin parade, I did get to see another kind of of penguins: CHOCOLATE PENGUINS!

I got to venture inside the Phillip Island Chocolate Factory and see some cool stuff made out of chocolate and of course, eat some as well.  🙂

It was a good weekend, and now it’s back to work studying and getting ready for my Spring Break beginning this weekend. I know, I know…it’s not spring yet, you say? Well, thanks to being in the Southern hemisphere it is!

Cheers!

Brenda

Leave a Reply

