The Lion King Live!

Finally after being alive for 20 years and being in London for a little over a month, I went to my first-ever musical!

I’ve been wanting to go for a while now, I just did not know which one to see and where. I figured since I’m experiencing a new city, I might as well experience a musical while being here. So as a spur of the moment treat, I decided to go see the Lion King!

The musical was at 7:30 p.m. on a Tuesday, and because I bought my ticket a 11 p.m. the night before I wasn’t able to find anyone to go with me so I decided to just go by myself.

lionking

Boy, I never knew I would enjoy a musical so much. The Lion King brought me back to my childhood. This is what I remember growing up watching. Disney movies were my life and now I can say I have seen it live. I’m not sure if it was just because this was my first musical, but I loved it and thought it couldn’t have gone more perfect.

lionking2

Sitting in the theatre and looking around, I did not see one empty seat and nor one person without a smile on their face. Then there was the theatre itself – it was so big and beautiful with paintings of angels everywhere; just what I expected from a theatre. Even the couple that sat next to me said they were impressed.

After my first musical experience being amazing, I am hooked!

Which show should I see next?

Cheers!!

Leave a Reply

