Oxford!

Hello,

So one of the trips that was offered by my program was a trip to Oxford. However, when the option was given, I declined. I didn’t think I wanted to go because for some reason I believed that it was going to be a town full of snobby people and boring. Boy, was I wrong.

Luckily, due to people traveling many students gave up their spots on the trip and I was able to tag along!

As soon as we got into town, we were greeted with some of the most beautiful architecture I have ever seen. Oxford’s campus was easy to fall in love with. With its amazing colleges and high ceiling dining rooms, I was so impressed. Not to mention, most people there were quite nice (not snobby at all), and the city center offered many small local coffee shops and good restaurants.

I immediately knew that I wanted to see as much as possible.

university-church
University Church behind me

Fun fact: This ancient town is home to the oldest public house, dating back to the 12th century, roughly about 500 years before the United States became a country.

Mind = BLOWN!

Oxford is also home to the blackboard that Albert Einstein used when lecturing about relativity and the ancient Magna Carta.

relativity
Blackboard used by Albert Einstein

By the end of that trip, Oxford was one of my favorite towns in England. And hey, you never know, maybe one day I can come back and study here. 

oxford
View from the top of University Church

Cheers!

 

 

Leave a Reply

