Eventful weekend!

This weekend was one for the books! It was one of the most tiring but eventful weekends that I’ve had since I started my abroad experience.

I left to Edinburgh, Scotland on Thursday night. The temperature was freezing, but wow, was I amazed by the people and the city. I didn’t expect much from this city since everyone I spoke to about it said it was fun for just a day trip. My Airbnb luckily was right in front of the castle, so I got to be in the center of every thing.

I was able to just walk and enjoy the views. I did the Authors Seat walk on Friday and although it was freezing, the view sure was worth it. I needed some nature in my life! Saturday came and I just walked around and went to the airport for our next adventure. I must say though, I regret only spending one day in Scotland.

thumbnail_authors seat.jpg

Dublin, Ireland was my next stop. Boy, oh boy, never did I guess that my weekend would get better. Dublin was beautiful! I got there Saturday evening and made it to our tour at the Guinness Storehouse. It was a bit over hyped but still cool to see everything. After that I had dinner at the Temple Bar, which has numerous streets lined up with pubs and restaurants.

The next day I woke up bright and early (not bright but foggy), and took a bus to the Cliffs of Moher. Wow, something every human being should definitely see. I then drove to Galway. It is small but so full of Irish pride! That night I met up with some people in my program that were there. We had dinner and just enjoyed each others company at a pub.

thumbnail_cliffs of moher.jpg

I cannot believe in less than 4 weeks I will home, but I am trying to make everything count while being here!

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

