Thanksgiving

My favorite holidays, Halloween and Thanksgiving, don’t really exist in Australia!

Thanksgiving, just like Halloween, is just another day in Australia. So while my family back home was eating turkey, tamales, and posole, I spent my Thanksgiving traveling down the East Coast of Australia, on my way to my second destination of my trip: Cape Tribulation.

While there was no Thanksgiving feast for me, I did stumble upon a cool waterfall that day!

Even though Thanksgiving is not celebrated in Australia, I still spent the day counting my blessings.

I miss home and can’t believe I missed Thanksgiving for the first time.

But, Im thankful I have something back home to miss and I am thankful that I will be coming home to soon.

Happy Thanksgiving!

Brenda

Leave a Reply

