East Coast of Australia

It’s pretty much impossible to fit all that Australia has to offer in just a few days, but that doesn’t mean you can’t try! That’s exactly what I’ve been up to these past couple of days; fitting as much of Australia’s east coast into less than two weeks as I possibly can.

So far on my “Taking Summer Back” journey, I have been lucky enough so see some of the amazing things that this land down under has to offer.

Rainforest and Waterfalls


The tropical rainforest just a short drive from Cairns, Queensland delivered some cool views, waterfalls, and swimming holes. But of course, I had to be cautious of the saltwater crocodiles and huge spiders along the way!

Wildlife on Magnetic Island


I finally got to meet an adorable baby koala (also known as a joey) named Patricia. Hands down the cutest animal!

Beautiful Beaches

Whitehaven beach was a sight that I will never forget! The sand was so fine and so white, the glass for the Hubble telescope was actually made from it. Blue waters and friendly stingrays were also pretty cool (Yes, I took this picture myself!).

Lively Cities

Along the way down the coast, I have seen some of Australia’s busiest and brightest cities: Cairns, Townsville, Sunshine Coast, and Brisbane. They all have so much to see and do, it would be impossible to fully experience everything in the short time I have.

I only have a few days left in Australia, and I can truly say that my time here has been nothing short of amazing. I’m hoping I can spend these few says soaking up the summer sun here before returning to the California winter.

Cheers!

Brenda

 

Leave a Reply

