Final Thoughts

Studying abroad in Australia was the greatest thing I could have to opportunity to do while in college.

I’m so very thankful for the opportunity to study abroad and how helpful UC Merced was with making the process so easy to navigate.

Looking back, I am very glad I did not let my fear of the unknown and traveling so far away from home stop me from studying abroad. I would have regretted it!

It was awesome to get out of my little California bubble, to see and do lots of new things for the first time.

Should you study abroad in college, which I highly recommend you do, you will learn. You will explore. You will meet tons of new people from all over the world. You will make new friends that are like your family while abroad. You will make so many amazing memories. It’s honestly an adventure every single day.

Here are some pictures to recap some of my favorite memories during my time in Australia:

Studying in a new country can be difficult at times. You will have to study hard. You will miss home. You will miss friends and family. You might miss a birthday or holiday. And in the end, you may not even want to leave.

If you ask me, everyone who has the opportunity to study abroad, should. The study abroad office at UC Merced told me that there is so little of the student body that take advantage of the opportunity, and I myself know so many alumni who regret not studying abroad while they had the chance.

We have reached the end of this journey together. I hope my blogs throughout my semester in Australia have inspired at least one person to study abroad. Thanks for traveling and growing with me!

Cheers,

Brenda

Leave a Reply

