Bar Amore

il bar: a coffee shop in Italy

When I first arrived in Italy, I was confused as to why there were so many bars around my neighborhood and school. Little did I know, “bars” are actually just the equivalent to American coffee shops.

Bar Amore is a coffee shop owned by Fabio, a friendly, hardworking man. He gives student discounts to everyone in my program. He also has the magical talent of remembering EVERYONE’S name after meeting them just one time.

This is my first stop every morning before heading to class. Italy has definitely fed my coffee addiction.

Ciao!

Fun fact: Italians will not serve you coffee in a plastic cup because, they say, it would diminish its taste.

IMG_1417.JPG.jpeg

A typical Italian breakfast: Un cappuccino e un cornetto (a cappuccino and a croissant)

Leave a Reply

