Pasta Carbonara

Carbonara: Bacon and egg

The one thing Italian people are most proud of is their FOOD. One of the most famous pasta dishes from Rome is pasta carbonara!

img_1280

Pasta carbonara is a simple (but delicious) dish made with eggs, cheese, bacon and black pepper.

One of the most recommended restaurants to get this delicious dish is Da Enzo, a hole-in-the-wall restaurant in Rome. The moment I tasted the carbonara there, I was hooked. It was probably one of the best pasta dishes I have ever had. I thought people were exaggerating when they boasted about the restaurant, but now I feel like it was an understatement.

My friends and I now have a pact to eat at Da Enzo at least one a month.

Leave a Reply

