Eiffel in Louvre with Paris

Bonjour!

March so far has definitely been a month of exciting travels for me. Last weekend, my housemates and I decided to venture off to Paris, France!

This city was all it’s hyped up to be! Especially because I didn’t let the cold (freezing) weather stop me from seeing amazing sites such as the famous Louvre museum and BEAUTIFUL Eiffel Tower.

I was initially afraid that the Eiffel Tower was not going to be as magnificent as it is portrayed in movies … but I was wrong! The tower was beautiful in person, and when I thought it couldn’t get any prettier, it started SPARKLING. After 7 p.m., the Eiffel Tower’s lights literally start sparkling on the hour, every hour.

Paris was definitely worth the trip, and I will be coming back.

Ciao!

IMG_1456.JPG
The Eiffel Tower sparkles at dusk in Paris.
IMG_1483.JPG
Eggs en Cocotte: A delicious and typical Parisian colazione (that’s breakfast in Italian)
Leave a Reply

